Minutes of the 1st Election Meeting

Minutes of the 1st election meeting for the term 2022-24, for the Office Bearers of Managing Committee of Indian Vinyl Council(IVC) held on Tuesday 25th th jan 2022 at 730 pm pm on the Zoom Platform of IVC

Following members were present in the meeting:

- 1) Mr. Vivekanand Sane President, Indian Vinyl Council
- 2) Dr Shreekant Diwan Vice President (VP), Indian Vinyl Council
- 3) Mr. Rajeev Mehendale Honorary Secretary (HS), Indian Vinyl Council
- 4) Mr. Jaideep Bihani Honorary Treasurer (HT), Indian Vinyl Council
- 5) Mr. Pranay Bhargava Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 6) Mr. Manish Patel Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 7) Mr.Sanjay Nawander Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 8) Mr. Robin Banerjee Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 9) Mrs, Aruna Kumari- Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council

Meeting Detail

Welcome:

As per the prevalent practice, President presided over the meeting and extending warm welcome to all the members who have joined the meeting

Agenda No.1

To decide the election date

As per the Rules and Regulation of IVC , under section 13.1.3 Tenure of Managing Committee & Office Bearers shall be from 1^{st} April to 31^{st} March

Also under section 13.1.4. The tenure of office of the President, Vice President Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasure Shall be for two year. They are eligible to be re-elected

Hence, the Current

President Mr. Vivekanand Sane,

Vice President Dr. Shreekant Diwan,

Honorary Secretary Mr. Rajeev Mehendale

Honorary Treasurer Mr. Jaideep Bihani

will be completing their tenure by 31st March 2022

Election for the vacant posts will be conducted as per the rules under section section 32 of IVC rules and Regulations

President proposed the following resolution

under section 13.1.4. The tenure of office of the President, Vice President Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasure Shall be for two year Hence, the term of Current President Mr. Vivekanand Sane, Vice President Dr. Shreekant Diwan,

Honorary Secretary Mr. Rajeev Mehendale, Honorary Treasurer Mr. Jaideep Bihani will be completing their tenure by 31st March 2022

"RESOLVED that the subject of the election for the post of President, Vice President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasure will be conducted on Sunday 6th March 2022 on Zoom Platform at 1100 am as discussed and / expressed to the Management Committee and they are hereby approved and adopted

The MC directed the Honorary Secretary to inform all the members of IVC the decision of holding election for the term 2022-24 and thereby circulating the details

Proposed by Mr.– Rajeev Mehendale Seconded by Mr. Robin Banerjee Resolution passed unanimously

President Vivekanand Sane